top of page

FALLING IN LOVE WITH AMSTERDAM


In 2010, I've done my first travel in Amsterdam. I was 18th, and we had decided with a friend to visit and have a good time there. I didn't expected to fall in love with this city but the architecture, the museums, the smoky streets, the kindness of the natives, the design vision and a lot of other things make me feel like home. Since, I come back at least to time by year. Last summer, I've done Woofing (you work in an organic farm and they provides you a bed, meals and roof), near Buitenpost and my host was amazing, a very beautiful family with lot of respect for Nature, animals and human beings. They where actually the first dutch people that I really met, and it push me to see and meet more. To celebrate my "Netherlands birthday", I've decided to made a road trip around the country, only by couchsurfing to meet a maximum of people. This blog gonna tell my stories.

This photo has been taken in 2010 during my first travel in Netherlands. It was the first time that I really considered to become a photographer.

bottom of page