top of page

ENKHUIZEN

In 2013, I have worked for a french book publishing house : Les Éditions du Dauphin. One of the book series was "*Language* Express". Swahili, Thahitian, Mongol, Polish, Dutch, Tagalog, Hindi, Arabic... Almost all the languages were represented. In the Dutch one, they warmly recommended to go to see Enkhuizen. As it looked already beautiful on Google, I decided to follow this advice and go there. Obviously, the weather were with me so far : I arrived with the rain, but the next day, the sun was shining all day long, offering me the best photographic opportunity of my all journey ! Enkhuizen was a fisherman's town and boats are almost everywhere just as the water of course. So by the end of the day, I had an amazing sundown, refleting in the water... It was so magic to see that. I was freezing but I do not wanted to go... I wanted to stay to see the clouds get pink. On the evening, my host, Sander, took me for a walk, a kind of "Enkhuizen by night" and it was very nice ! I really had a great rest in that city : everything near by, nice people around just talked with me beacause they have seen my camera and they were : "oh you are right the lights are beautiful". And as you can see on the 1th diaporama picture, sometimes The Netherlands really put you in a Rembrandt's painting...


bottom of page